CCGA Announces 2018 Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Winnipeg, MB —​​ The Canadian Canola Growers Association (CCGA) welcomed one new director to the organization during its annual general meeting, held in Winnipeg on February 22.

Mike Ammeter from Sylvan Lake replaces Renn Breitkreuz from Onoway as a representative of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission.

“We extend our greatest appreciation to Renn for his insights and valuable contributions to CCGA during the past four years,” said Jack Froese, President of CCGA. “We wish him all the best in his new role as Chair of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission. We also welcome Mike to the organization and look forward to working with him in his new capacity representing Alberta canola farmers at CCGA.”

CCGA’s 10 board members represent five provincial canola organizations:

President – Jack Froese (Manitoba Canola Growers)

Vice-President – Bernie McClean (SaskCanola)

Secretary – Dale Uglem (Alberta Canola Producers Commission)

Treasurer – Doyle Wiebe (SaskCanola)

Director – Mike Ammeter (Alberta Canola Producers Commission)

Director – Denis Guindon (Alberta Canola Producers Commission)

Director – Clayton Harder (Manitoba Canola Growers)

Director – Gerry Hertz (SaskCanola)

Director – Craig Reid (Ontario Canola Growers)

Director – Robert Vander Linden (B.C. Grain Producers Association)

CCGA represents more than 43,000 canola farmers on national and international issues, policies and programs that impact farm profitability.